Skip to Main Content
seated conference attendees in a discussion
We work with community and business leaders to address economic challenges and identify opportunities in low- and moderate-income and underserved communities.
Wed., July 26, 2023
9 a.m. - 3 p.m. ET
Charlotte Branch
Charlotte, NC

The Federal Reserve Bank of Richmond, Office of the Comptroller of the Currency and the Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation are sponsoring an in-person training event in Charlotte, NC on July 26, 2023 from 9 a.m. – 3 p.m. The training will feature two separate Community Reinvestment Act (CRA) training workshops for bankers - one for new and less experienced CRA bank officers that will cover CRA basics and another for experienced CRA officers in Intermediate Small Banks and Large Banks that will review the preparation of performance context and self-assessment.

Both are available through this single registration link.

Tue., April 11, 2023 - Wed., April 12, 2023
Hotel Roanoke
Roanoke, VA

The fourth annual Investing in Rural America Conference celebrated resilience in small towns and rural communities, and showcased success stories from around our District and beyond.

Explore more about what was presented at this year's conference on the 2023 event page.

Wed., March 30, 2022
8 a.m. - 3:30 p.m.
Grandover Resort & Conference Center
Greensboro, NC

This conference featured discussions with national experts, community leaders and Richmond Fed economists who shared their perspectives on key topics related to capacity building in rural communities and small towns.

Business people discussing reports

Reinvestment Act (CRA) was enacted by Congress in 1977 to encourage depository institutions to help meet the credit needs of the communities in which they operate, including low-and moderate-income (LMI) neighborhoods.

Fed Communities serves as an online gateway to information that address barriers to economic growth and promotes fair and informed access to financial markets. The community development materials housed here are provided by all 12 Federal Reserve Banks and the Federal Reserve Board of Governors.